application configuration incorrect

I was trying to get my application which uses OpenMP to work under Windows XP without any service packs, I kept getting the error message “application configuration incorrect”.

To get it work in the end I copied OpenMP related files from my WinXP SP2 computer in the WinSxS folder over to the same folders on the older computer

C:\Windows\WinSxS\Policies\x86*OpenMP*\ (folder)
C:\Windows\WinSxS\Manifests\*OpenMP* (files)
C:\Windows\WinSxS\x86*OpenMP* (folder)

This could have easily avoided if I could install Vcredist.exe however it complained it couldn’t run certain DLLs

Leave a Reply

